Filmmakers, Withoutabox
Check out our NEW Add A Project process. You can also upload and view your film in HD! Start Project
  Not logged in
  • English
  • German
  • French
  • Spanish
26-Mar-2015 4:48pm PDT  


KIDS FIRST! Film Festival Screenplay Endorsement Program

14 Annual:

  Best Screenplay for Children ages 8-12

 Switch Category


Discounted fees apply to projects with pre-purchased Discount Packs, on entry fees greater than 15.00.

All fees will be charged in U.S. Dollar
...but you can display them in these other currencies:

Online Services Offered
Entry Form
Fee Payment
Submission Copy
Rolling Deadline Regular Discounted
Standard Fee 75.00 70.00
KIDS FIRST Member Fee 55.00 50.00

Information not provided.

Text Files
  PDF (.pdf)
  Microsoft Word (.doc)

This category is a competition.

Best of Fest Award
1st, 2nd and 3rd Place Certificate in each age category.

Submit a pdf version of your script by email attachment to Include a cover page which shows the title of the screenplay, along with any other pertinent information, and your Withoutabox Entry #. If possible, please also include a list of characters for our jurors.

If you upload your screenplay to Withoutabox, you must email so we know to download it. You will receive an email confirmation when your pdf arrives.

KIDS FIRST! accepts screenplay submissions year-round.

Select the age category most appropriate for your screenplay. If the jurors feel it is more appropriate for different age group, they will change the age recommendation.

For information about becoming a member, visit our member site at:
Member discount for screenplays is $20 ($55 instead of the regular fee of $75)

All screenplays are judged using the KIDS FIRST! endorsement criteria. A full evaluation will be sent to the submitter whether or not the screenplay is recommended by KIDS FIRST!.

If recommended, screenplays are awarded a KIDS FIRST! Endorsed designation. If the film is produced, the completed film may be submitted for full endorsement at a discounted fee.

KIDS FIRST! Best Awards are announced once a year. For a list of winners and updated information, visit