12th Annual

Trinity International Film Festival

August 09, 2018 to August 12, 2018

Add to Watchlist Qualify this Project
Film Market
Submit Online
27139 Stanford
27139 Stanford
Inkster MI 48141
Phone: 313.685.3124

SERVICES COMING SOON • Add this event to your Watchlist to be alerted when the Call for Entries open on Withoutabox. Login or register an account to get started.

Feature Length Film
Feature films may be no longer than 120 minutes in length, including title and credits. Films must be in English or have English subtitles. Filmmakers are required to be 18 years of age or older. It is not required for filmmakers to send a physical DVD. We accept films via Vimeo, Dropbox, or a digital file.
Short Film
Short films must be no longer than thirty (40) minutes in length, including title and credits. Must be 18 years or older to submit. It is not required for filmmakers to send a physical DVD copy of your film. Submissions are accepted through Vemio, dropbox of other related digital file.


The Trinity International Film Festival provides a platform for artists around the world to showcase their independent films.


Trinity Film Coalition (TFC) Film Festival; co-founded by Detroit based filmmakers in 2007, was renamed the Trinity International Film Festival in 2013. Now in its 9th year, this festival continues to provide a platform for artists around the world to showcase their films, network and gain access to industry resources.

The TI Film Festival has hosted industry professionals locally and nationally to share their knowledge and expertise in various workshops and industry discussions. Special guests have included famed Actress and Producer, Tangi Miller, Sydicated Radio Host and Film Producer, Russ Parr, and Former BET Executive Producer, Ralph Scott, currently with the Aspire Network (Owned by Magic Johnson), film segment producer/head of production for more than 100 episodes of SNL, Tanya Ryno and Writer, Director, Qasim Basir.

Special recognition is given to films that are officially selected. Prizes are awarded to winners in the following categories: Best Short Film and Best Feature Film. Each filmmaker will receive the Trinity International Film Festival, Official Selection Laurel. We do not send out certificates for official selections. Films that are awarded in our festival categories will receive their corresponding certificates, prizes or awards via mail. We are currently not in a position to provide transportation or accommodations for filmmakers. As our festival grows, this is a service we would like to provide in the future.

The highlight of this event over the years has been all of the innovative work we've showcased by indie filmmakers and our audience that supports the TI Film Festival. We invite you to join us for this year's festival.


Marshalle Montgomery (Director); Marshalle Montgomery (Director); Marshalle Montgomery (Festival Director); Marshalle Montgomery (Festival Director); Marshalle Montgomery (Festival Director)


Films must be submitted in a digital format.

All entries will be viewed by the selection committee. Filmmakers will be notified if selected or not, via email.


Upon selection, I give permission to have my registered film screen during the 2017 Trinity International Film Festival.